Skip navigation

My husband always tells me that the little things add up. He is usually talking about shopping! This is such a true statement in so may ways. In life the good things that you do for your spouse add up and the bad do too. When you fight it is always the bad that get thrown back up but never the good. I am trying in my life to focus on the good things about my husband. I want him to know how very proud of him I am. He is an amazing father, husband and friend. He is the hardest working man I know and I am thankful for the way he takes care of us. I want him to always feel that our home is a soft place to fall and a safe haven. I know we both have made many mistakes throughout the last 11 1/2 years of our marriage but the only way to move forward is to not look back. I am happy to hear him say “he can’t wait to get home “,and he “misses us when he is away”. I feel very blessed to have such a great family and I don’t take any of it for granted. So, for me I wanna try and do the little things that matter to him more often and lay aside the negative comments and unrealistic expectations that I at times put on him.

One Comment

  1. Stephen is the hardest working guy I know too. But there’s no doubt he loves his family more than his career. Great post.


Leave a Reply

