Skip navigation

I am so excited for the fall. I find myself wanting to put on warmer clothes yet it is 89 degrees outside!! I love the fall. It is my favorite time of year. I think that families come together around this time for warm meals and football games. I love Sunday afternoons with Steve on the couch and a game on the tv. It is relaxing to me to see our family enjoying each other and hanging around outside. I love to see the kids jump in the leaves and their little faces as they catch a ball in the air. There is something in me that loves picking apples and making fresh apple pie. Getting pumpkins as big as the kids and carving them. I just love it all the way around!!! So as the nights begin to cool down my minds drifts to these fun family days and a smile appears on my face. It’s the simple things that make life feel complete.

Leave a Reply

